Special Collections & University Archives: Newspapers, Commencements, Yearbooks

University & Student Publications

The University Archives serve as the repository for most publications for UTRGV and its legacy institutions.

Student Newspapers & University Newsletters

University Newspaper - El Sol (1976 - 1992) 

University Newspaper - The Beacon (1943 - 1950)

University Newspaper - The Collegian (1993- 2015)

University Newspaper - The Pan American  (1954 - 2015)

Also available via Issuu: The Pan American (1995 - 2015)

University Newspaper - The Rider (2015 - current)

UTB/TSC - Orange & White (1995 - 2014)

UTPA - Los Arcos (1997 - 2004)

University Statistics

UTPA Factbooks & Stats-at-a-Glance

University Yearbooks (Legacy Institutions)

Yearbooks are the most commonly used university publication. They can be found via library online catalog. Hint: Use the Advanced Search function and enter the author as "University of Texas Brownsville" or "University of Texas-Pan American".

• Physical copies of yearbooks are available for in-library use only.

Additional University Archives Publications

Return to University Archives

Explore the links below:

• Department Website
• Library Catalog
• Special Collections
• Digital Collections
• Theses & Dissertations
• LRGV Databases
• Border Studies Archive

Submit an Online Research Request Form

Maximize your time and effort. Let our staff assist you with finding and accessing resources online.

Schedule a Research Appointment (On Campus or Online)

We also invite you to schedule an appointment to meet one-on-one with a member of our Special Collections & Archives staff. Schedule an on-campus research visit or choose to meet online (video chat).