Skip to Main Content
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Library
LibGuides
Department Guides
Special Collections & University Archives
Save Your Family Treasures
Search this Guide
Search
Special Collections & University Archives: Save Your Family Treasures
Welcome to our LibGuide! Use the pages here to learn more about our department and research collections.
Research Guides: History & Culture
Toggle Dropdown
African American History & Heritage
Asian Pacific Americans in the Valley
Brownsville Affair (1906)
Charro Days (Brownsville)
Tāp Pīlam Coahuiltecan Nation
Colonias
Cortina Troubles (1859-1861)
Edcouch-Elsa Walkout (1968)
Farm Workers' Movement in the RGV
Fort Brown
Hebrew & Jewish Community
History of LRGV Public Health & Healthcare
Karankawa
La Lomita Mission
Ndé Kónitsąąíí Gokíyaa (Lipan Apache)
Lynching of Ethnic Mexicans (1915 - 1920)
Mexican Revolution (1910-1920)
Palo Alto Battlefield (1846) / Mexican-American War
Battle of Palmito Ranch (1865) / US Civil War
Pharr Riots (1971)
Port of Brownsville
RGV Railroads
Spanish Land Grants
Texas Citrus Fruit Growers' Exchange
Texas Rangers (early history)
Valley Veterans
Haunted History of the Valley
Research Guides: History & Environment
Toggle Dropdown
Historic Climate & Weather
Invasive Plant & Insect Species
Laguna Madre Ecosystem
Marine Life
Native Birds
Native Cats
Rancho del Cielo (Mexico)
Santa Ana National Wildlife Refuge
Sea Turtle Conservation
Research Guides: People & Families
Toggle Dropdown
Dr. Gloria E. Anzaldúa
Biddy Family
Eligio "Kika" de la Garza
Reynaldo G. Garza
William C. Gorgas
Rubén Hinojosa
Jackson Family
Américo Paredes
John H. Shary
Webber Family
Yturria Family
Research Visits
Genealogy Research
Oral History Interviews
Toggle Dropdown
Oral History Background Research
Oral History Documentation & Forms
Oral History Transcriptions
University Archives
Toggle Dropdown
Budgets & Finance
Dissertation & Thesis Collection
University Course Catalogs
This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, Commencements, Yearbooks
Historical Newspapers
Early Photographic Formats & Processes
Regional Folklore
This link opens in a new window
FAQs
Donating to Special Collections
Save Your Family Treasures
<<
Previous:
Donating to Special Collections
