Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections & University Archives: Dissertation & Thesis Collection

Welcome to our LibGuide! Use the pages here to learn more about our department and research collections.

Explore Library Holdings

Dissertations & Theses

Published dissertations and theses from UTRGV and its legacy institutions are available in print and in many cases online. Patrons seeking a dissertation or thesis are encouraged to search our electronic holdings first.

Dissertations & Theses are located in the General Collection/Stacks on the University Library's second (2nd) floors in Brownsville and Edinburg.

Electronic / Online Holdings

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Dissertation Abstracts Dissertations and Theses (Dissertation Abstracts) is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities.

All Library Holdings

Search or Browse the library catalog for electronic and/or physical holdings of dissertations and theses.

Search the Catalog

To search for a specific title, author, subject, or keyword, use the Advanced Search function and select the Special Collections & Archives Search Profile.

Browse the Catalog

To browse the library holdings, use the Advanced Search function and enter the title as "University of Texas Brownsville" or "University of Texas-Pan American".


Return to University Archives

Quick Links

Online Research Request

Maximize your time and effort. Let our staff assist you with finding and accessing resources online.