Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections & University Archives: Budgets & Finance

Welcome to our LibGuide! Use the pages here to learn more about our department and research collections.

Access UTRGV Budgets & Finance

Official Budget Documents

Official budgets and documentation (FY2016 - current) are available online via Planning and Analysis, Division of Finance and Administration, including Operating Budgets and Legislative Appropriate Requests. (Please note that operating budgets are not detailed after 2016.)

 

University Archives - President's Office - Budgets and Finances

Collection contains copies of the College / University budgets and finances for UTRGV and legacy UTPA, including annual operating budgets (1959 - 2020), financial reports (FY1966 - 1989) and salary rosters (coverage dates vary).

  • Cataloged (physical) copies of the Operating Budget are available at Special Collections & Archives, Call No. LRGV LD4471.P74 A2. 
  • Legislative Appropriation Requests for legacy UTPA are also cataloged and available at Special Collections & Archives, Call No. LRGV LD4471.P74 A48

Salary Information

Please note: No Texas state agency provides a centralized website with all state employee salaries. However, the following websites may prove useful in researching salary information for the University of Texas System:

For additional information on state salaries, see also the Bureau of Labor Statistics Resources, including the Occupational Outlook Handbook and State Occupational Employment Statistics.

 

Return to University Archives

Quick Links

Online Research Request

Maximize your time and effort. Let our staff assist you with finding and accessing resources online.