Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Streaming Video Resources @ the Library
Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
Acland’s Video Atlas of Human Anatomy is a realistic, three-dimensional quality video atlas of human anatomy which can be used as an adjunct to dissection as well as a review tool.
Anatomy.TV This link opens in a new window
Anatomy.TV is an interactive 3-D human anatomy atlas which features assessment tools, labeled dissection slides, muscle function animations, annotated illustrations, video clips, and cross-sectional anatomy.
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination This link opens in a new window
Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination “Delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques. The site features more than 8 hours of video content."
Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Therapy in Video “is a classic collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice.”
Filmakers Library Online This link opens in a new window
Filmakers Library Online "provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum-race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more."
Grant's Dissection Videos This link opens in a new window
Grant's Dissection Videos includes "80 high-resolution videos, totaling more than 13 hours, that demonstrate the Grant's method of cadaver dissection includes "80 high-resolution videos, totaling more than 13 hours, that demonstrate the Grant's method of cadaver dissection sequences, as described in Grant’s Dissector. Organized by body region, each video includes narration by Dr. Alan Detton and on-screen labeling and text."
JOVE This link opens in a new window
JOVE "the Journal of Visualized Experiments, is the world's first peer reviewed scientific video journal. Established in 2006, JoVE is devoted to publishing scientific research in a visual format to help researchers overcome two of the biggest challenges facing the scientific research community today; poor reproducibility and the time and labor intensive nature of learning new experimental techniques."
JoVE - Science Education This link opens in a new window
"JoVE Science Education is a revolutionary video library dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple easy-to-understand video demonstrations."
National Theatre Collection 1 This link opens in a new window
National Theatre Collection 1 draws on 10 years of National Theatre Live broadcasts, alongside high-quality archive recordings never previously seen outside of the NT’s Archive. The National Theatre Collection 1 contains 30 filmed performances.
Nursing Education in Video This link opens in a new window
Nursing Education in Video is a collection of "videos created specifically for the education and training of nurses, nursing assistants, and other healthcare workers".
PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition This link opens in a new window
PBS Video Collection: Fourth Edition provides access to a large range of streaming video content of series and documentaries from PBS, including science, history, art, Shakespeare, diversity, business & economics, and more.
PsycTherapy This link opens in a new window
PsycTherapy provides streaming psychotherapy demonstration videos. It provides access to playlists, clips, searchable transcripts of videos, along with other features. Once in the database, choose “Select Databases” and then choose “PsycTherapy” to limit your search to this video content. It can also be searched together with APA Journals and APA Books if desired.
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Rehabilitation Therapy in Video is a streaming video resource that contains videos pertaining to subjects such as occupational therapy, physical therapy, speech language pathology, vision therapy, neuro-developmental treatment, and others.
Sage Psychology Video Collection This link opens in a new window
Sage Psychology Video Collection provides videos to support instruction, learning, and research in psychology.
SAGE Research Methods Video This link opens in a new window
SAGE Research Methods Video "includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process."
Databases With Video Content @ the Library
AAP Redbook Online This link opens in a new window
"From the American Academic of Pediatrics, the Red Book provides up-to-date information on a wide variety of infectious diseases that physicians encounter in children. Includes the full Red Book text as well as vaccination schedules and a robust multimedia library of images and videos related to infectious disease."
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Access World News contains the full-text of thousands of national and international newspapers, newswires, journals and blogs as well as transcripts and video archives of many respected news sources.
Credo This link opens in a new window
Credo contains over 3 million full text entries along with images, audio files, and videos on a wide range of subjects. Credo also includes a mind map which shows relationships between different topics.
Drama Online Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Drama Online Core Collection, designed for literature and drama courses, includes over 1,300 playtexts from Methuen Drama, Arden Shakespeare, and Faber and Faber. Please select "Show subscribed content only" (on the right hand side of the page) in order to view the content UTRGV provides access to. UTRGV does not have access to all the content in this database.
Ethnomusicology This link opens in a new window
Produced in collaboration with the UCLA Ethnomusicology Archive and the Ethnomusicology Archive at the University of Washington, the material in this collection includes thousands of audio field recordings and interviews, educational recordings, film footage, field notebooks, slides, correspondence and ephemera from over 60 fields of study.
Gale Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Gale Science in Context provides contextual information on hundreds of today’s most significant science topics. Gale’s authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content is merged with full-text magazine, academic journal, and news articles; experiments, images, videos, audio files, and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
LWW Health Library - Medical Education/Premium Basic Sciences This link opens in a new window
Health Library contains texts, audio and video, self-assessments, case studies, and clinical skills training resources for medical students.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
The New York Times covers a variety of topics through breaking news articles, blogs, videos and interactive features. In addition, you will be able to share content on social networks, save articles of interest, subscribe to email newsletters and set up personalized alerts. Once activated access to NYTimes.com is available from any location, on or off campus. Please take a minute at the beginning of the semester to activate your subscription. Faculty and staff will need to renew annually whereas students will have access until their anticipated graduation date.
To use this tool: you must first REGISTER HERE
to sign up and activate your access to NYTimes.com. Follow the simple instructions. Once activated, your Pass will provide access to NYTimes.com from any location. To download your free NYT apps: visit nytimes.com/mobile
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean Archive This link opens in a new window
World Scholar: Latin America & the Caribbean Archive "serves the needs of students and researchers by bringing together in a single place a rich collection of primary source documents about Latin America and the Caribbean; academic journals and news feeds covering the region; reference articles and commentary; maps and statistics; audio and video; and more."