LibGuides: Translation and Interpreting: Find Other Resources

Translation Professional Organizations

Bab.La
is a dictionary, vocabulary, and translation site that translates more than 20 languages.
Cambridge Dictionary
includes a monolingual English dictionary, a bilingual English/Spanish dictionary, and articles on English grammar.
Collins English Dictionary
includes multilingual translation dictionaries for to Spanish, French, Italian, and German.
Cosnautas
This website deals with the lexicography, terminology, translation, writing and editing, specialized in the field of biohealth sciences. Our goal is to promote top quality scientific communication and enable access to biomedical information in different languages. It includes the book Dictionary of Doubts and Difficulties in English Medical Translation by Fernando A. Navarro.
Merriam-Webster’s Online
includes the Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate English Dictionary, English Thesaurus, Spanish Central and English Learner’s Dictionary.
Real Academia Española
contains resources from the Royal Spanish Academy, including several types of Spanish dictionaries, academic works, archives, linguistic inquiries, and databases.

Kanopy
Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. If your video is not in Kanopy, please check AVON or Swank.

Access to Kanopy is partially funded by the Andrea & Bruce Butler Memorial Fund.

Translation Scholar Interviews
A YouTube playlist of interview to high profile and up-and-coming translation scholars from all over the world

WorldCat
WorldCat.org is a resource for locating unique, trustworthy materials that you often can’t find anywhere except in a library. By connecting thousands of libraries’ collections in one place, WorldCat.org makes it easy for you to browse the world’s libraries from one search box. This is a free resource.