Education: Find Articles

Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is the premier academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over 2.6 million fiction/non-fiction records with 650,000+ national and international awards plus 540,000+ quality, professional reviews. It includes over 330,000 author/title links plus lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers 45 search-limiters to easily find appropriate materials such as: determining interest & reading levels; select trade books based on standards; create thematic, annotated biographies; interpret reviews; develop STEM book collections and more. Distant education students use a World Cat link to find materials at a local library. Students can set up their own My CLCD account to save their search assignments. Student access is FREE for one year after graduation.

Chronicle of Higher Education is one of the most widely used sources of information for college & university professors and others interested in higher education. Contains an archive of past issues, vibrant discussion forums and thousands of current job postings.

Education Full Text indexes and abstracts periodicals and books dealing with all aspects of education. It also includes full text/full image articles.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a comprehensive, easy-to-use, searchable, Internet-based bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information.

Introduce elementary students to database searching with resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content.

Explore thousands of topics across subjects including literature, science, history, and social issues using different sources.

Explore the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, history, literature, and more.

LearningExpress Library "provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass." Use it to prepare for a GED or EMT exam, the GREs, MCATs, ACTs, or just about any other test. First time users must create their own Username and Password.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text provides full-text access to periodical and monographic literature in the areas of sports, recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.