Theater: Find Other Resources

This reference tool includes definitions of major ballet terms as well as video demonstrations of some movements.

AFI is dedicated to advancing and preserving the art of film, television and other forms of the moving image.

Provides a search engine for stock, archival and news footage.

Currently covers over 200,000 movie & TV titles, over 400,000 actors and actresses, nearly 40,000 directors and hundreds of thousands of writers, producers, and technical people.

An excellent site for film and television studies, more academically oriented than most. The Education, Research and Film/TV Production sections should be particularly useful.

Covers live theatre throughout the U. S., and includes a short synopsis of each show as well as a cast list, location, performance schedule, and ticket prices.

"News and information on theatre, including Broadway, Off-Broadway, regional and touring shows, and the London theatre scene."

Creators of the Antoinette Perry "Tony" Awards. The website subdivides into three primary areas: Watch and Listen, Education Programs, and Grants and Awards. The first area includes dozens of MP4 podcasts dating back to 1980 located in Working in the Theatre.

Digest of arts and cultural journalism in the English-speaking world

IBDB (Internet Broadway Database) archive is the official database for Broadway theatre information. IBDB provides records of productions from the beginnings of New York theatre until today.

The International Dialects of English Archive was created in 1998 as the internet’s first archive of primary-source recordings of English-language dialects and accents as heard around the world.

The Living Playbook is one of the largest collections of improv games organized by different categories and game types.