Criminal Justice: Find Books

The Encyclopedia of Criminology and Deviant Behavioris the first truly comprehensive work in the field of criminology and sociology. This unique Encyclopediais separated into four volumes, covering Historical, Conceptual, and Theoretical Issues and Self Destructive and Disvalues Identity. There are over 550 entries each with 2,000 to 3,500 words covering a multitiude of topics related to criminology, deviant behavior, and other unusual sociological phenomena. Each entry includes a comprehensive definition of the term, concise practical information (such as tables and/or diagrams) and a bibliography; they are written in such a way to be accessible not only to professionals or those familiar with the terminology, but also to students and non-expert professionals. The editor-in-chief of this comprehensive Encylopediais a leading figure in criminology and deviant behaviour. He is the former President of the Southern Sociological Association and the Mid-South Sociological Association. Dr. Bryant was a founding editor-in-chief of the journal Deviant Behaviorand was a Fulbright Professor at the National Taiwan University. He has also been awarded numerous awards and has written countless articles.

The Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences is the first resource to provide comprehensive coverage of the core theories, methods, techniques, and applications employed by forensic scientists. One of the more pressing concerns in forensic science is the collection of evidence from the crime scene and its relevance to the forensic analysis carried out in the laboratory. The Encyclopedia will serve to inform both the crime scene worker and the laboratory worker of their protocols, procedures, and limitations. The more than 200 articles contained in the Encyclopedia form a repository of core information that will be of use to instructors, students, and professionals in the criminology, legal, and law enforcement communities.

The most comprehensive and authoritative single volume text on the subject, the fourth edition of the acclaimed Oxford Handbook of Criminology combines masterly reviews of all the key topics with extensive references to aid further research. In addition to the history of the discipline andreviews of different theoretical perspectives, the book provides up-to-date reviews of diverse topics as the criminal justice process, race and gender, crime statistics, and the media and crime. The fourth edition has been substantially revised and updated and is essential reading for all teachersand students of criminology and an indispensable sourcebook for professionals. Online Resource Centre * Web links to key criminological resources allowing students to further research the subject * Notes on the Contributors * Editors' Introduction to the 4th edition