LibGuides: EBSCO Alternatives: Home

Welcome

This guide presents alternative databases that faculty, researchers, and students can use instead of EBSCO electronic resources. Here is a link to the list of databases that are going to be discontinued.

Expiring Electronic Resources Guide

Library Links

Alternatives

Academic Search Complete

Gale Academic One File This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window

AGRICOLA

Science Direct This link opens in a new window

Book Review Digest Plus

Gale Books & Authors This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window

Business Abstracts with Full Text

Econlit This link opens in a new window
Emerald This link opens in a new window
Gale Business: Insights Global This link opens in a new window

Business Source Complete

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window

Computer Source

ACM: Association for Computing Machinery This link opens in a new window
Science Direct This link opens in a new window

Consumer Health Complete

Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window

eBook Collection (formerly NetLibrary)

Cambridge University Press eBooks This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window

Education Administration Abstracts

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Emerald This link opens in a new window

ERIC (from EBSCO)

Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
ERIC This link opens in a new window

Essay & General Literature Index

Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window

Family Studies Abstracts

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
SAGE Online This link opens in a new window

Fuente Academica Premier

Gale OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
PRISMA This link opens in a new window

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Gale Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Nursing & Allied Health This link opens in a new window

Humanities Full Text

Humanities International Index This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press Journals This link opens in a new window

Information Science & Technology Abstracts

Science Direct This link opens in a new window

Legal Collection

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window

Legal Information Reference Center

Gale Legal Forms This link opens in a new window

Literary Reference Center

Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window

MAS Complete

Gale In Context: High School This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window

MasterFILE Complete

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window

MedicLatina

MEDLINEPlus (Español) This link opens in a new window

MEDLINE with MeSH

PubMed This link opens in a new window

Middle Search Plus

Gale In Context: Middle School This link opens in a new window

Military & Government Collection

Digital National Security Archive This link opens in a new window

Natural & Alternative Treatments

PubMed This link opens in a new window

Newspaper Source Plus

Access World News This link opens in a new window

Play Index (H.W. Wilson)

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window

Primary Search

American Periodicals Series Online This link opens in a new window
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Collection Series 1 This link opens in a new window
British Periodicals Collection This link opens in a new window
Periodicals Archive Online This link opens in a new window

Psychology & Behavioral Science Collection

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window

Race Relations Abstracts

Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new window

Religion & Philosophy Collection

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window

Salud en Espanol

MEDLINEPlus (Español) This link opens in a new window

Science & Technology Collection

Science Direct This link opens in a new window

The Serials Directory

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities This link opens in a new window

Short Story Index (H.W. Wilson)

Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window

Small Business Reference Center

Gale Business: Entrepreneurship This link opens in a new window

Sustainability Reference Center

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window

Texas Reference Center

Texas County Histories This link opens in a new window

TOPICsearch

Gale In Context: Biography This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: College This link opens in a new window

AHFS Consumer Medication Information

AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
APhA DrugInfoLine This link opens in a new window

Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window

GreenFILE

Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new window
Science Direct This link opens in a new window

LISTA (Library Information Science & Technology Abstracts)

Library Literature & Information Science Full Text This link opens in a new window

Regional Business News

Access World News This link opens in a new window

Teacher Reference Center

Gale In Context: Elementary This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: High School This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Middle School This link opens in a new window

Research and Instructional Services

Research and Instruction

Subjects: Accounting, Anthropology, Art, Astronomy, Biology, Business, Chemistry, Child Care & Development, Communication, Communication Disorders, Computer Science, Counseling, Creative Writing, Criminal Justice, Dance, Dietetics, Disaster Studies, Earth, Environment, and Marine Studies, Economics, Education, Educational Technology, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Engineering - Civil, Engineering - Electrical, Engineering - Manufacturing, Engineering - Mechanical, English, Entrepreneurship, Finance, Gender & Women Studies, General, Graduate Services, Health Affairs, Health and Human Performance, Health Sciences, History, Honors College, Hospitality and Tourism Management, Informatics & Engineering Systems, Information Systems, Interdisciplinary, International Business, Kinesiology, Latin American Studies, Law, Literature & Cultural Studies, Management, Manufacturing & Industrial Engineering, Marketing, Mathematical & Statistical Science, Mexican American Studies, Military Science, Music, Nursing, Occupational Therapy, Philosophy/Religion, Physician Assistant Studies, Physics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Administration, Rehabilitation Services, Security Studies, Social Work, Sociology, Spanish, Statistics, Theatre, Translation Studies Resources, University College, Women's Studies, Writing and Language Studies

EBSCO Alternatives: Home

Welcome

Library Links

Alternatives

Research and Instructional Services

Chat