Counseling and Therapy in Video This link opens in a new window
Counseling and Therapy in Video “is a classic collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice.”
CQ Researcher (1991 - 2014) "offers in-depth, non-biased coverage of political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy." We have access to content from January 1st, 1991 - December 31st, 2014.
Criminal Justice Abstracts "provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies."
Criminal Justice Database provides citations/abstracts from around 200 journals, with full text/full image articles from more than one fourth of them.
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global, Dissertation Abstracts
Dissertations and Theses (Dissertation Abstracts) "is the single, authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses... from over 1,000 graduate schools and universities." Make sure only ProQuest Dissertations and Theses - A&I is checked off to search just Digital Dissertations.
Education Full Text indexes and abstracts periodicals and books dealing with all aspects of education. It also includes full text/full image articles.
This database covers alternative fuel sources, energy conservation, global warming, natural resources, pollution, recycling, and beyond. Anyone with an interest in environmental issues and who needs resource material regarding these subjects will find this database to be an invaluable tool.
Health and Psychosocial Instruments
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HAPI) "provides ready access to information on measurement instruments (i.e., questionnaires, interview schedules, checklists, index measures, coding schemes/manuals ... vignettes/scenarios, tests) in the health fields, psychosocial sciences, organizational behavior, and library and information science."
JSTOR is a full image database of back issues of scholarly journals in African American studies, anthropology, Asian studies, botany, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.
LEXIS-NEXIS Academic Universe has "full text company news & financial information...full text federal, state & international legal materials...full text & abstracted medical & health information...general reference sources" and national and international news.
NASW Clinical Register "provides a listing of clinical social workers who have met national standards for education and experience."
Nexis Uni has "full text company news & financial information...full text federal, state & international legal materials...full text & abstracted medical & health information...general reference sources" and national and international news.
PsycARTICLES "is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals."
"Contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology [and psychological aspects of other disciplines]. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals in over 35 languages."
PsycTherapy provides streaming psychotherapy demonstration videos. It provides access to playlists, clips, searchable transcripts of videos, along with other features. Once in the database, choose “Select Databases” and then choose “PsycTherapy” to limit your search to this video content. It can also be searched together with APA Journals and APA Books if desired.
PubMed - "a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources."
Sage Psychology Video Collection
Sage Psychology Video Collection provides videos to support instruction, learning, and research in psychology.
SAGE Research Methods Rearchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SAGE Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.”
SAGE Research Methods Cases provides case studies showing how methods are applied in real research projects.
SAGE Research Methods Datasets
SAGE Research Methods Datasets provides datasets using data from real research, designed to support the teaching and independent learning of data analysis techniques.
SAGE Research Methods Video "includes hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies, and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process."
Science Direct provides full image articles from more than 1000 agriculture, arts and humanities, astronomy, biology, business, chemistry, clinical medicine, computer science, earth and planetary sciences, economics, engineering, energy and technology, environmental science, life sciences, materials science, mathematics, physics, and social and behavioral sciences journals.
Social Sciences Full Text covers "a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals." It also includes full text/full image articles.
Social Work Abstracts "contains more than 35,000 records ... from social work and other related journals."
SocINDEX with Full Text has millions of citations and articles, from thousands of journals (some going back to 1895), plus conference papers, books, and other items.
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 4 million articles from 1500 journals, 9000 books, hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases.
Women and Social Movements International
Women and Social Movements International "provides an unparalleled survey of how women's struggles against gendered inequalities promoted their engagement with other issues over time and across cultures." The "final release (September 2013) includes about 4,660 sources [and] 25 scholarly essays spanning approximately 150,000 pages, as well as links to 124 online resources."
WorldCat has almost a billion records of materials cataloged by OCLC member libraries, including citations to books, journal articles, internet sites, etc.
