Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select Historical Journals
American Historical Review
Presents articles, review articles, substantial numbers of book reviews and lists of recently published books in all areas of American history.
Explores Latino/a culture at the local, national, transnational and hemispheric levels
Past and Present
Articles, reviews and review articles on all aspects of historical studies.
Journal of Historical Geography
Publishes articles on all aspects of historical geography and cognate fields, including environmental history.
America: History and Life with Full Text
"is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present."
Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work.
Historical New York Times
has pdf images of New York Times articles back to 1851 and up to a few years ago. Make sure only ProQuest Historical Newspapers The New York Times is checked off before you begin your search.
This database contains over 1500 full text periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically significant periodicals. Because the database contains digitized images of periodical pages, researchers can see all of the original typography, drawings, graphic elements, and article layouts exactly as they were originally published. Subject coverage includes: history ; literature ; history of science and medicine ; law ; news and magazines ; politics ; religion ; education ; women's studies ; art ; American studies.
Dallas Morning News
Contains the full-text of all Dallas Morning News newspapers published between 1885-1977.
The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries
contains thousands of primary documents about the U.S. Civil War.
Contains citations and abstracts from journals, books and dissertations in the humanities and social sciences. Covers the history of the world (excluding Canada and the United States) in the areas of politics, culture, economics and historical events from 1450 to present day.
Research and Instructional Services