Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select Art Journals
"An international design authority, featuring the work of top architects and designers."
"Official journal of the National Art Education Association, covers a diverse range of topics dealing with subjects of professional interest to art educators."
Oxford Art Journal
"Has an international reputation for publishing innovative critical work in art history."
A source for ceramic artists.
Art Full Text
Provides citations and abstracts on the arts, architecture, design, cinema, etc., from magazines published around the world. It also includes full text/full image articles.
A full image database of back issues of scholarly journals in African American studies, anthropology, arts, Asian studies, botany, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.
Academic Search Complete
Has citations and full text articles from peer-reviewed journals in social sciences, humanities, music, education, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Includes subject encyclopedias and other reference books on the arts, business, education, biological and physical sciences, history and other social sciences, medicine, and other subjects.
More art databases can be found at the UTRGV Library Databases A-Z list.
Research and Instructional Services