Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for Children's Literature
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD) is the premier academic research and teaching tool for courses needing quality information for locating Children’s and Young Adult books and other media. The content includes over 2.6 million fiction/non-fiction records with 650,000+ national and international awards plus 540,000+ quality, professional reviews. It includes over 330,000 author/title links plus lesson plans and teaching guides. The search engine offers 45 search-limiters to easily find appropriate materials such as: determining interest & reading levels; select trade books based on standards; create thematic, annotated biographies; interpret reviews; develop STEM book collections and more. Distant education students use a World Cat link to find materials at a local library. Students can set up their own My CLCD account to save their search assignments. Student access is FREE for one year after graduation.
Choice Reviews provides 600 reviews every month, identifying the best new books and digital content in academia.
Database of Award-Winning Children's Literature
Use this database to find books has won one of the indexed awards which includes 113 awards from across six English-speaking countries such as the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, England, and Ireland.
International Children's Digital Library
This open access database provides access to “outstanding children's books from around the world.” Search the library to find full page scans of award winning children’s literature published in multiple languages including English and Spanish.
TeachingBooks.net adds a multimedia dimension to the reading experiences of children's and young adult books. Our online database is developed and maintained to include thousands of resources about fiction and nonfiction books used in the K–12 environment, with every resource selected to encourage the integration of multimedia author and book materials into reading and library activities.
Resources for Professional Development
Professional Development Collection
Professional Development Collection "includes full text from 440 journals (150 with images), and abstract and index coverage for 530 professional development titles."
Resources for Students
Middle Search Plus
Middle Search Plus "provides full text for nearly 140 popular magazines for middle and jr. high school research" plus biographies, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
Resources for Testing
LearningExpress Library "provides a completely interactive online learning platform of practice tests and tutorial course series designed to help patrons, students, and adult learners succeed on the academic or licensing tests they must pass." Use it to prepare for a GED or EMT exam, the GREs, MCATs, ACTs, or just about any other test. First time users must create their own Username and Password.
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas as included in the printed Mental Measurements Yearbooks.
Test Collection at ETS
This database contains information about over "... 25,000 tests and other measurement devices... With information about tests from the early 1900s to the present, the Test Collection at ETS is the largest compilation of such materials in the world."
Research and Instructional Services