Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Journals in the Discipline
Chronicle of Higher Education
Chronicle of Higher Education is one of the most widely used sources of information for college & university professors and others interested in higher education. Contains an archive of past issues, vibrant discussion forums and thousands of current job postings.
Education Administration Abstracts
Education Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Education Full Text
Education Full Text indexes and abstracts periodicals and books dealing with all aspects of education. It also includes full text/full image articles.
ERIC (from EBSCO)
ERIC (from EBSCO) "contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals."
National Center for Education Statistics (NCES)
Website created by the U.S. Department of Education contains an integrated collection of the indicators and analyses published in The Condition of Education 2000-2007. The resource is updated semi-regularly making it more up to date than the print version.
National Clearinghouse for English Language Acquisition (NCELA)
This website focuses on the education of bilingual learners. Resources available here include: journal articles, conference papers, research reports, curriculum guides, and educational kits.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus with Full Text provides full-text access to periodical and monographic literature in the areas of sports, recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning.
Teacher Reference Center (TRC)
Teacher Reference Center (TRC) -- This new education database provides key education topics such as assessment, continuing education, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, instructional media, language arts, literary standards, science, mathematics, and more for K-12 education students, teachers, and librarians. It includes an index of over 260 titles from the most popular education trade journals, periodicals, and books.
Research and Instructional Services