LibGuides: Business: B3 Business Resources (Under Construction)

Business - B3 Resources

General Reference Sources

English » Spanish business finance dictionary

Dictionary that translates English and Spanish business terms.

Library Databases

Gale OneFile: Informe Académico This link opens in a new window
Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.
HAPI This link opens in a new window
HAPI Hispanic American Periodical Index (HAPI) "is your source for over 265,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States."
Ethnic Newswatch This link opens in a new window
Ethnic Newswatch contains the full text of newspapers, magazines and journals of ethnic, minority and native publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a full image database of back issues of scholarly journals. It has many Spanish language journals in business and economics related fields. To search within these journals, go to 'Advanced Search' and choose 'Spanish' under language, and scroll down to check the 'Business' and 'Economics' boxes.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete is a major scholarly literature database for business related fields. It has many Spanish language journals To search within these journals, go to 'Advanced Search' and choose 'Spanish' under language.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Science Direct is a scholarly database with many Spanish language journals covering business related disciplines.

Journals

LATINDEX
Sistema Regional de Información en línea para Revistas Científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal

Books

Websites

ORGANIZATIONS

Bolsa Mexicana de Valores (BMV)

MEXICAN LAWS

MEXICAN STATE DEPARTMENTS

SECRETARÍAS DE ESTADO EN MÉXICO

Secretaría de Gobernación

General Tips: Finding more B3 Business Resources

With the UTRGV Library Catalog, as well as most databases, search results can be filtered by language, making it quick and easy to locate Spanish-language content.

For some databases (Science Direct, HAPI, Informe Académico), the user interface can be presented in various languages, including Spanish. This feature may be available within the database's user settings or via a "languages" option at the top-right of the resource's main page.