LibGuides: Rehabilitation Services and Counseling: B3 Rehabilitation Services Resources

Rehabilitation Services - B3 Resources

RGV Rehabilitation Services Resources

Weslaco Regional Rehabilitation Hospital
At Weslaco Regional Rehabilitation Hospital, we provide specialized inpatient and outpatient rehabilitative services to our patients, serving the city of Weslaco and its surrounding cities throughout Hidalgo County and the Rio Grande Valley. We see patients who often are recovering from disabilities caused by injuries, illnesses, or chronic medical conditions.
DHR Health Rehabilitation Services
DHR Health Outpatient and Inpatient Rehabilitation Clinics
South Texas Health System McAllen
Rehabilitation plays a critical role in recovery from neurological problems such as stroke and other brain injury, orthopedic surgery, general surgery, sports injuries, falls and other conditions. At South Texas Health System McAllen, we provide advanced comprehensive inpatient and outpatient physical rehabilitation services to help you recover and reclaim your independence.

Reference Guides

Rehabilitación neuropsicológica : manual internacional by Wilson, Barbara A.
ISBN: 6074487235

Rehabilitación neuropsicológica. Manual internacional conjunta el trabajo de investigadores especializados en aspectos generales de la intervención neuropsicológica, en la atención de diversas poblaciones clínicas, en la rehabilitación de trastornos cognitivos específicos, rehabilitación de trastornos psicosociales, en métodos actuales de intervención, en temas emergentes y en tecnología aplicada a la rehabilitación, desde una perspectiva cultural y global.
Fundamentos de la terapia ocupacional by González Bernal, Jerónimo, autor.
ISBN: 8416283931

Publication Date: 2020

El presente libro muestra los modelos de la práctica profesional que más se utilizan: Modelo de Ocupación Humana, Modelo Canadiense de Desempeño Ocupacional, Modelo de Discapacidad Cognitiva, Modelo Kawa, Modelo Biomecánico, Modelo de Control Motor, Modelo de Integración Sensorial. Además, se pueden observar casos prácticos de cada modelo que facilitan su comprensión.
Texto de medicina física y rehabilitación by Ortiz Corredor, Fernando. Rincón Roncancio, Mónica.
ISBN: 9588993032

Texto de Medicina Física y Rehabilitación contempla los principales temas de rehabilitación con un contenido actualizado y una base bibliográfica extensa en cada capítulo. Además de los temas clásicos y básicos como el manejo de pacientes con enfermedad cerebrovascular o trauma medular y encefálico, incluye manejo de rehabilitación en esclerosis múltiple, esclerosis lateral amiotrófica, fibromialgia y muchos temas más.
Guía de Consulta de Los Criterios Diagnósticos Del DSM-5® by American Psychiatric Association Staff
ISBN: 0890426732

Publication Date: 2014-12-02

La Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5 es una ayuda concisa y asequible para la referencia psiquiátrica fundamental, el DSM-5. Incluye la clasificación diagnóstica completa revisada, así como todos los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5 en un formato fácil de utilizar. Esta cómoda referencia proporciona un acceso rápido a la información esencial para emitir un diagnóstico. Diseñado como complemento del DSM-5, esta cómoda guía ayudará a los profesionales de la salud mental a incorporar los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5 en sus diagnósticos. El Manual diagnóstico y estadístico de los trastornos mentales es la máxima referencia autorizada para la práctica clínica en el campo de la salud mental. Los cambios estructurales y diagnósticos de la quinta edición son un material que todos los clínicos "deben conocer". La Guía de consulta de los criterios diagnósticos del DSM-5 condensa la información diagnóstica actualizada esencial de este manual para ofrecer a los clínicos un recurso inestimable para diagnosticar con eficacia los trastornos mentales, desde el de mayor prevalencia al menos frecuente.

SAMHSA Behavioral Health Spanish-Language Resources
A chart of selected SAMHSA resources available in English and/or Spanish for Hispanic/Latino populations compiled by
SAMHSA’s Office of Behavioral Health Equity

Books

Fundamentos Teórico-Prácticos de Electroestimulación en la Lesión Medular. by Cucarián Hurtado, Jaison Daniel.
ISBN: 9587849434

This book explores the use of electrical stimulation as a therapeutic strategy for rehabilitating individuals with spinal cord injuries. It compiles recent theoretical and practical advances, supported by experimental evidence and clinical trial results, and covers the general uses, applications, and dosage of this therapy.
Introduction to Healthcare for Spanish-Speaking Interpreters and Translators by Ineke H. M. Crezee; Holly Mikkelson; Laura Monzon-Storey
ISBN: 9027268657

Publication Date: 2015-04-23

This practical resource will allow interpreters and translators, working between Spanish and English, to quickly read up on healthcare settings, familiarizing themselves with anatomy, physiology, medical terminology and frequently encountered conditions, diagnostic tests and treatment options.
Discapacidad by E. Alicia Amate (Editor)
ISBN: 9781281637710

Publication Date: 2010-01-10

En America Latina viven aproximadamente 85 millones de personas con discapacidad, de las cuales solo 2% encuentran respuestas a sus necesidades. El logro y mantenimiento de una calidad de vida aceptable para las personas con discapacidad requiere de acciones tales como promocion de la salud, prevencion de discapacidades y recuperacion funcional, asi como integracion e inclusion social. La rehabilitacion tambien en un componente fundamental de la salud publica, pues sin ella no se logra la equidad."

Databases

Academic Video Online
Academic Video Online contains more than 62,000 video titles covering anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music and more.
Behavioral and Mental Health Online
Behavioral and Mental Health Online provides a collection of video and text for anyone studying or teaching in the area of mental health. Programs in counseling, social work, nursing, psychology and behavioral health will all benefit from the content in this collection.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
CINAHL Plus with Full Text indexes over 3000 nursing, allied health, and related journals, including full text for over 330 journals, as far back as 1937. To access language options to locate Spanish language materials select the Advanced Search link.
Gale OneFile: Informe Académico
Search across full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America. To locate Spanish language materials use search terms in Spanish.
MEDLINEPlus (Español)
MEDLINEPlus (Español) Informacion de salud de la Biblioteca Nacional de Medicina. Resource is all in Spanish. Also materials presented in MEDLINEPlus are in that language as well.
PubMed
PubMed - "a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources." To find Spanish language resources select advance search then change the field box to Language.

Journals

Salud Mental
This bilingual journal covers research in neurosciences, clinical psychiatry, epidemiology, mental health, psychopharmacology, history of psychiatry, problems of ethics, drug addiction and neuropsychology.
Rehabilitación
Rehabilitación, created in 1969, is the official publication of the Spanish Society of Rehabilitation and a reference for the majority of Societies in this specialty in American and Spanish-speaking countries. It is published 4 times a year. The journal publishes in Spanish Original articles, …
Spanish Journal of Psychiatry and Mental Health (SJPMH)
The Spanish Journal of Psychiatry and Mental Health (SJPMH) is the official scientific publication of the Spanish Society of Psychiatry and Mental Health. The journal is oriented to the study of mental illnesses, their pathological processes, and their psychosocial consequences and aims to disseminate scientific advances in all fields related to illness and mental health

Professional Organizations

Adicciones del Sur Suroeste (SSW ATTC)
El Centro de Transferencia de Tecnología para Adicciones del Sur Suroeste (SSW ATTC) está ubicado en el Instituto de Investigación de Adicciones de la Escuela de Trabajo Social Steve Hicks en Austin, TX. Recibimos fondos de la Administración de Servicios de Salud Mental y Abuso de Sustancias (SAMHSA) para ayudar a las personas y organizaciones a implementar prácticas efectivas para el tratamiento y la recuperación de trastornos por consumo de sustancias. Además, trabajamos con instituciones de educación superior para apoyar la incorporación de prácticas basadas en evidencia en los programas de estudio sobre adicciones. Brindamos servicios en Arkansas, Luisiana, Oklahoma, Texas, Nuevo México y en las tribus y comunidades indígenas estadounidenses (Región 6 de Salud y Servicios Humanos).
The American Physical Therapy Association
As part of our efforts to empower a diverse profession, APTA offers physical therapy resources in Spanish. Resources on this page include clinical practice guideline, PTJ articles, Learning Center courses, ChoosePT flyers, and links to patient handouts from the Rehab Reference Center. The range of offerings will continue to grow.

General Tips: Finding More B3 Rehabilitation Services Resources

With the UTRGV Library Catalog, as well as most databases, search results can be filtered by language, making it quick and easy to locate Spanish-language content.

For some databases (such as CINAHL Plus with Full Text, MEDLINEPlus (Español), or PubMed), the user interface can be presented in various languages, including Spanish. This feature may be available within the database's user settings or via a "languages" option at the top-right of the resource's main page.

Below are some suggested keyword searches and subject searches to find more B3 History content using UTRGV's Library Catalog (click on the links below to see search results).

Keyword Suggestions:
Programa de Rehabilitación
Rehabilitación
Servicios de Rehabilitación
Servicios de Orientación
Sesión de Terapia
Terapia
Terapia Cognitiva
Terapia Física

Subject Suggestions:
Rehabilitación
Terapia
Terapia cognitiva
Terapia física
Terapia intensiva -- Ninos

For any of these sample catalog searches, results can be limited to feature specific formats, including books, documents, journals, and media.

Generally, searches conducted in library catalogs and academic databases retrieve the same results for terms and names containing accents/other diacritics, whether the accents are included in the search or not (for example, a search for "Mexico" will produce the same results as "México"). However, some search engines will yield differing results when an accent or diacritic is present vs. not. It may be worth using both variants if exhaustive search results are needed.

Though not primarily focused on B3 content, general medical/psychology resources like CINAHL Plus with Full Text, PsycARTICLES, and SAGE Online (among others) do contain some B3 materials, as well.