Clinical Skills Year 2

[UTRGV app] Includes point of care solutions for clinical practice: Quick Medical Dx & Rx, Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, Diagnosaurus DDx, and Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests. Note: Users must have an active My Access account and sign in to the AccessMedicine database every 90 days through UTRGV, either on-site or through a VPN.

[UTRGV app] BrowZine lets you browse, read, save, and monitor journals in your subject areas on your mobile device, laptop, or desktop. BrowZine provides access to many of the library's licensed journals on your mobile device. You can create a personal bookshelf of favorite journals and save articles to be read later.

[UTRGV app] Provides point-of-care content, from the ClinicalKey database including books, journals, and review articles. Note: Go to the ClinicalKey database through the Library. Click Register in the top right corner and use your UTRGV email to create a ClinicalKey login. Your ClinicalKey login is what you'll use to login to the app.

[Free] Includes drug information, pill ID, medical calculators and a disease and condition reference tool.

[UTRGV app] Includes access to medical reference texts and clinical decision support tools. Includes MedCalc 3000. Note: Users must have an active Stat!Ref account and sign in to the Stat!Ref database every 6 months through UTRGV, either on-site or through the UTRGV Library Web site.

[UTRGV app] A clinical decision support tool combining the evidence with expert opinion and designed to be useful at the point-of-care. Register for an account at uptodate.com from UTRGV campus. Then download the app and log in using your new login. Note: You must log in from UTRGV's network every 90 days to keep your account current.

[Free] Provides the American College of Cardiology's clinical guideline recommendations and includes tools such as risk scores, dosing calculators, and algorithms.

"Provides clinicians with recommendations based on the best available evidence; to inform clinicians of when there is no evidence; and finally, to help clinicians deliver the best health care possible."

[Free] Identifies clinical preventive services that are appropriate for patients based on U.S. Preventive Services Task Force (USPSTF) recommendations.

[Free] Shows child, adolescent, and adult vaccines recommended by the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP).

[Free] Thousands of medical guidelines representing all of the main clinical specialties and well-known medical associations. These are official society guidelines, condensed into a quick reference format.

[UTRGV app] Provides clinical information on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of childhood infectious diseases. Requires users to first access the library's subscription to the Red Book online via a web browser (use link above). Users must then create an individual account on the Red Book Online site. Download the free app to your mobile device and login with your individual account to activate the subscription.

[Free] Shots by AAFP/STFM includes the latest guidance from the CDC Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices' (ACIP's) 2018 adult and childhood immunization schedules, including children's catch-up schedules. The app also includes important up-to-date information about each vaccine, including: basics and dosing schedule, high-risk indications, adverse reactions, contraindications, catch-up, administration, epidemiology, brand names and coding information, and excipients/additives.

[Free] Includes recommendations for using specific contraceptive methods by women and men who have certain characteristics or medical conditions.

[Free] Popular clinical calculator and decision support tool.

[UTRGV app] Collection of over 520 calculators, clinical criteria sets and decision trees. This resource is integrated into the STAT!Ref app.

[Free] Popular drug information app that includes prescribing and safety information for brand, generic and OTC drugs, drug-drug interactions, and a pill ID tool.

Provides short descriptions of more than 1700 common and obscure medical eponyms (e.g., Rovsing's sign, Virchow's node).

Note-taking app that allows users to import and annotate documents, sketch, record lectures, and more.