LibGuides: Clerkships &amp; Clinical Electives Resources: Rotation Preparation

Book Collections for Clinical Rotations

This list includes comprehensive ebook collections offering numerous textbooks, review guides, question banks, video/image collections, and study tools relevant to clinical education. After entering the database, books can be searched by title or browsed by specialty/topic.

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine includes a number core medical reference texts relevant to any clerkship. This resource includes a unique Study Tools feature that conveniently organizes chapters and readings from different books into "Clerkship Topics" study guides. After entering AccessMedicine, click on Study Tools in the top menu and then Clerkship Topics. The library subscribes to other speciality-specific "Access" collections
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that supports clinical decisions by making it easier to find evidence-based information from hundreds of textbooks, medical journals and drug monographs.
First Aid Test Prep E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the full collection of First Aid review books to help students excel on rotations and clerkship exams as well as board review texts.
First Aid USMLE E-Book Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes the full collection of review books from the First Aid USMLE series.
LWW Health Library: Clerkships/Clinical Rotations This link opens in a new window
"Offers content for each of the core clerkship rotations including key texts for Internal Medicine, OB/GYN, Pediatrics, Surgery, Family Medicine, and Psychiatry. Also included are key general reference and exam preparation texts as well as over 150 case studies and 4,700 Q&A for board prep."