Creating citations can be problematic the university and UTRGV Library offers access to a number of resources to help students cite. Below are several citation manuals and links to bibliographic management systems. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Research and Instruction
Brownsville (956) 882-7505
Edinburg (956) 665-2752
researchandinstruction@utrgv.edu
The university gives access to Endnote as well. You can get access to this bibliographic management tool through the UTRGV IT Department. You can get access to by selecting this link UTRGV IT Endnote x9.
In order to locate articles using the UTRGV library you first need to go to our website. The URL is www.utrgv.edu/library.
From there select the EBOOKS & DATABASE LIST link.
That will take you to an alphabetical list of the library's databases.
From there just scroll down and find a database to search for articles. If you are having problems locating an electronic resource to search you can use the All Subjects box to narrow databases by discipline.
When you have selected a database if you are on campus, you will be dropped directly into the resource. If you are at home, you will be asked for your username and password. This is the same information you use to get on Blackboard.
Once you are in a database simply use the search box presented to begin locating resources.
Select Search and that will pull up your results. Any piece of material that has a PDF or HTML Full Text link is available to access. Indexed material can be found using the Find Full Text link.
If you run into a situation where an article or piece of material is not available, please feel free to reach out to the library (researchandinstruction@utrgv.edu / 956-665-3331 / 956-882-7505) to get help accessing the resource.
