Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections & University Archives: Instructional Sessions

This is the webpage for UTRGV Special Collections & University Archives.

Virtual Instructional Sessions Are Now Available!

Despite our reading room closures, Special Collections and Archives is still pleased to host virtual informational sessions via Zoom for our UTRGV faculty and students, including library instruction, archival collections orientations, and assignment-based research projects.

During the sessions we can introduce users to conducting research online to finding electronic and physical resources for research via our library catalog and databases, +24,000 digitized items from our collections, and our institutional repository.

We do ask that instructional requests are submitted two weeks in advance.

Email us for more information: archives@utrgv.edu, or complete and submit the Instruction Form to let us know how we can assist you remotely!

On-Campus Instructional Sessions Temporarily Suspended

In an effort to keep our patrons and staff members safe from the spread of COVID-19 (Coronavirus), Special Collections & Archives will be closed to the public until further notice, which includes the suspension of on-campus instructional sessions.

Suggested Research Topics